Board of Directors

Phillip Lockyer
Non-Executive Chairman

Dip Met, Assoc Min Eng, M.Min Econs

Phil Lockyer is a Mining Engineer and Metallurgist who has over 50 years' experience in the mineral industry, with a focus on gold and nickel in both underground and open pit operations. He was employed by WMC Resources Limited for 20 years and as General Manager for Western Australia was responsible for WMC's nickel division and gold operations. Mr Lockyer also held the position of Director Operations for Dominion Mining Limited and Resolute Limited. He holds a Diploma of Metallurgy from the Ballarat School of Mines, an Associateship of Mining Engineering from the Western Australian School of Mines and a Masters of Mineral Economics from Curtin University.

Phil Lockyer has formerly served on the Boards of Swick Mining Services Limited, Perilya Limited, Focus Minerals Limited and CGA Mining Limited. He is currently a Non-Executive Director of RTG Mining Inc.

Tony Patrizi
Managing Director

BE (Mech Eng)

Tony co-founded GR Engineering. Tony is a mechanical engineer with over 30 years experience in the mining and mineral processing industry as a company director, operations manager, project manager and maintenance engineer. Tony was previously the operations manager of JR Engineering which had over 300 personnel and provided workshop, maintenance, engineering and construction services to mining and mineral processing project in Western Australian and interstate.

Peter Hood
Non-Executive Director

BE (Chem), MAusIMM, FI ChemE, FAICD

Peter is a Chemical Engineer and has 49 years’ experience in the resource and energy sectors.

Peter was formerly the Chief Executive Officer of Coogee Chemicals and Coogee Resources. He was Chairman of the International Chamber of Commerce National Committee of Australia. Peter is a Past President of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry and the Chamber of Commerce and Industry Western Australia. Peter is currently Chairman of Matrix Composites and Engineering Limited, Lead Independent Director of Cue Energy Resources Limited and a Non-Executive Director of De Grey Mining Limited. 

Joe Totaro
Non-Executive Director

BComm, CPA

Joe is a Certified Practicing Accountant (CPA) with over 30 years’ experience in commercial and public practice specialising in mining and mining services. 

Joe is a co-founder of GR Engineering and was formerly the Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary of GR Engineering.

Debbie Morrow
Non-Executive Director

Debbie is a highly regarded corporate leader with over 25 years’ experience leading large-scale projects and has had a range of senior corporate and sustainability roles across the energy and mining sectors. 

Debbie had a 20 year career with Woodside Energy Ltd and was a senior executive at OZ Minerals Ltd, prior to its acquisition by BHP Group Limited in 2023. She is currently the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of ASX listed Agrimin Ltd, who are focused on the development of its 100% owned potash projects in Western Australia. Debbie is a Non-Executive Director of Miner’s Promise and Holyoake and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD). 


Find out more